L'apport de Steadysun à Greenlys, le plus vaste démonstrateur smart grid


 

Prévision précise de production diffuse


22 octobre 2014

C’est lors de l’inauguration du showroom smartgrid d’ERDF, que Steadysun a présenté les premiers résultats du partenariat avec ERDF sur la prévision de la production photovoltaïque diffuse.

 

PRECISION DANS L’ESPACE

C’est la première fois qu’un système de prévision est opérationnel à l’échelle d’une ville. La prévision se fait sur deux niveaux géographiques différents. Le premier concerne les communes et/ou les postes sources. Le second traite l’ensemble du démonstrateur smart grid, qui porte sur Lyon et les communes environnantes.

 

PRECISION DANS LE TEMPS

Les prévisions sont recalculées plusieurs fois par heure avec des pas de temps qui descendent quasiment au niveau de la minute. Cette précision inédite permet d’anticiper très finement l’impact de toute variation de production photovoltaïque sur le réseau électrique.

 

AGGREGATION DE DONNEES DISPARATES

Concrètement, cette prévision anticipe la production diffuse d’électricité issue de plusieurs centaines d’installations solaires en toiture. En parallèle, les compteurs communicants Linky remontent les données de chaque installation. Agrégées, ces données sont inclues dans l’ensemble du dispositif de prévision et permettent d’en améliorer sensiblement la précision.

 

SECURISATION DU RESEAU

Steaydysun contribue ainsi à sécuriser l’intégration de la production issue des centrales photovoltaïque dans le réseau électrique et d’en optimiser le fonctionnement.

 

Steadysun participe à la mise en œuvre du plus grand réseau smart grid français en partenariat avec ERDF, GDF SUEZ, Grenoble INP, CEA, Schneider Electric, Alstom, Atos, RTE.

 

Plus d’info sur http://www.greenlys.fr

Contribution of Steadysun to Greenlys, the largest smart grid demonstrator in France


 

Accurate forecast of diffuse PV production


October 22nd, 2014

During the inauguration of ERDF’s smart grid showroom, Steadysun presented the first results of its partnership with ERDF on forecasting diffuse photovoltaic production.

ACCURACY in SPACE

It is the first time that a forecasting system is in operation on a city scale. The forecasts are made for two different geographical levels. The first one concerns the municipalities and/or the substations. The second includes the whole smart grid area, which concerns Lyon and the surrounding municipalities

 

ACCURACY IN TIME

The forecasts are recalculated several times an hour and produced at a time step which can reach one minute. This level of accuracy allows the impact of any variation of the photovoltaic production in the power grid to be very finely anticipated.

 

AGGREGATION OF DISPARATE DATA

In concrete terms, these forecasts anticipate the diffuse production of electricity stemming from several hundreds of solar rooftop installations. In parallel, Linky smart meters report back the data of every installation. Once aggregated, the data is taken into account in the forecasting system resulting in much greater accuracy.

 

NETWORK SECURITY

In this way Steadysun is contributing to securing efficient integration of the production from power photovoltaic plants into the power grid while optimizing its functioning.

 

Steadysun participates to the implementation of the largest French smart grid network in a partnership agreement with ERDF, GDF Suez, Grenoble INP, CEA (Nuclear Energy Agency), Schneider Electric, Alstom, Atos, RTE

 

More Information : http://www.greenlys.fr